OUR HISTORY...

Perseverance is very important. You shouldn't give up unless you have to give up. ” Elon Musk

NO PAIN. MORE GAIN : the moto that we have chosen to adopt, as much it applies to what our product should evoke to its users as the path we had to take to be able to give birth to it. Since 2015, the leaders of this ambitious project have committed themselves body and soul to achieve a vision in line with the needs of the sector: it was necessary to understand all the expectations in order to finally be able to produce a successful tool capable of evolving.

 

The AGv2 is a concentrate of the dreams and demands of our most important ambassadors: YOU!

So let's continue together to develop this Swiss tool that meets the expectations that we can have of our country's reputation in terms of reliability, precision, quality and technological excellence.

DSC04995_ip_edited.jpg

PROF. DOMINIQUE GENOUD

R&D coordinator

An EPFL engineer in microtechnology and professor in computer science at the HES-SO Valais, Dominique is a recognized specialist in data mining, machine learning (AI) and smart information systems. Present since the beginning of the adventure with Frédéric, he brings his engineering expertise, his creativity, a vast academic network and enlightened proposals to ensure the success of the product.

Dominique Genoud
Frederic Hemmeler

FRÉDÉRIC HEMMELER

CEO

A lifelong aviation enthusiast, Frédéric spent fifteen years piloting helicopters in Canada and Europe. From 2010 to 2013 he even had his own helicopter which he operated with his wife between Switzerland, Germany and Croatia. Holder of a university diploma in aviation management from HEC Geneva, he introduced the first spraying drone in Europe and obtained the first authorizations to treat using this system in Switzerland.

JODOC ELMIGER

BDO

Jodoc Elmiger is an industrial designer with 20 years experience in the creation of technological companies in the fields of UAVs. Since October 2019 he works as a consultant for Aero41.

Jodoc holds a BSc in Industrial Design from ECAL

Jodoc Elmiger
Patrick Hervée

PATRICK HERVÉE

CFO

From agricultural school to business school, Patrick has had many lives. He has spent most of his professional life between France and Switzerland.
A former trader, fund manager, and banker, he founded his own consulting firm straddling the border between the Valais and Vaud.
Patrick is the worker in the shadows without whom nothing could work.

Quentin Collet

QUENTIN COLLET

CTO

Embedded systems engineer, Quentin Collet joined the Aero41 team at the start of 2020. He is at the basis of the development of our flight and mission management system which he coded from A to Z with the help from our colleague Dominique. Passionate, born entrepreneur and not counting his hours, Quentin spent a good part of the season in the field in order to take the measure of the technological challenges that were ours.

Formulaire d'abonnement

UNSERE GESCHICHTE...

" Durchhaltevermögen ist sehr wichtig. Man sollte nicht aufgeben, es sei denn, man muss es tun.” Elon Musk

NO PAIN. MORE GAIN : das "Motto", für das wir uns entschieden haben, sowohl in Bezug auf das, was unser Produkt bei seinen Benutzern hervorrufen sollte, als auch in Bezug auf den Weg, den wir gehen mussten, um es ins Leben zu rufen.  Seit 2015 haben sich die Menschen, die hinter diesem ehrgeizigen Projekt stehen, mit Leib und Seele einer Vision verschrieben, die den Bedürfnissen des Sektors gerecht wird: Wir mussten alle Erwartungen verstehen, um endlich ein erfolgreiches und entwicklungsfähiges Instrument schaffen zu können.

Die AGv2 ist die Antwort auf die Wünsche und Anforderungen unserer wichtigsten Botschafter: IHNEN!


Lassen Sie uns also weiterhin gemeinsam daran arbeiten, dass sich dieses Schweizer Werkzeug weiterentwickelt, um die Erwartungen zu erfüllen, die wir an den Ruf unseres Landes in Bezug auf Zuverlässigkeit, Präzision, Qualität und technologische Exzellenz haben.

DSC04995_ip_edited.jpg

PROF. DOMINIQUE GENOUD

R&D-Koordinator

Als EPFL-Ingenieur für Mikrotechnik und Professor für Informatik an der HES-SO Wallis ist Dominique ein anerkannter Spezialist für Data Mining, maschinelles Lernen (AI) und intelligente Informationssysteme. Er ist seit Beginn des Abenteuers mit Frédéric anwesend und bringt sein technisches Know-how, seine Kreativität, ein großes akademisches Netzwerk und aufgeklärte Vorschläge ein, um den Erfolg des Produkts zu gewährleisten.

Dominique auf LinkedIn
Dominique Genoud
Frederic Hemmeler

FRÉDÉRIC HEMMELER

CEO

Als lebenslanger Enthusiast der Luftfahrt verbrachte Frédéric etwa 15 Jahre damit, Hubschrauber in Kanada und Europa zu fliegen. Von 2010 bis 2013 hatte er seinen eigenen Hubschrauber, den er in der Schweiz, Deutschland und Kroatien einsetzte. Als Inhaber eines DAS in Luftfahrtmanagement von der Universität Genf führte er die erste Sprühdrohne in Europa ein und erhielt die erste Zulassung für den Einsatz dieses Systems in der Schweiz.

Frédéric auf LinkedIn

JODOC ELMIGER

BDO

Jodoc Elmiger ist ein Industriedesigner mit 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Gründung von Technologieunternehmen im Bereich der UAVs. Seit Oktober 2019 ist er als Berater für Aero41 tätig.
Jodoc Elmiger hat einen BSc in Industriedesign von der ECAL.

Jodoc auf LinkedIn
Jodoc Elmiger
Patrick Hervée

PATRICK HERVÉE

CFO

Von der Landwirtschaftsschule bis zur Handelsschule hat Patrick viele Leben hinter sich. Er hat den größten Teil seines Berufslebens zwischen Frankreich und der Schweiz verbracht.
Als ehemaliger Händler, Fondsmanager und Bankier gründete er sein eigenes Beratungsunternehmen an der Grenze zwischen dem Wallis und Waadt.
Patrick ist der Arbeiter im Hintergrund, ohne den nichts funktionieren würde.

Patrick auf LinkedIn
Quentin Collet

QUENTIN COLLET

CTO

Quentin Collet, Ingenieur für integrierte Systeme, kam Anfang 2020 zum Aero41-Team. Er ist die Basis für die Entwicklung unseres Flug- und Missionsmanagementsystems, das er mit Hilfe unseres Kollegen Dominique von A bis Z codiert hat. Leidenschaftlich, unternehmerisch veranlagt und seine Stunden nicht mitgezählt, verbrachte Quentin einen guten Teil der Saison auf dem Feld, um unsere technologischen Herausforderungen zu messen und zu verstehen.

Quentin auf LinkedIn